Board Members

TAU President

Member, Israel Academy of Sciences; 

Member, American Law Institute; 

Alain Poher Professor of Law, Buchmann Faculty of Law 

Phone:  +972-3-6408647
TAU Rector

Fellow, Optical Society of America; 

Fellow,  IEEE; 

Former Head, School of Electrical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering 

Phone: +972-3-6408695
President, Israel Society of Auditory Research;
Vice Dean for preclinical affairs; 
Professor, Sackler Faculty of Medicine,  Department of Human Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry
Phone: +972-3-640-7030
President, The Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities; 
Benno Gitter Chair in Comparative Contract Law;
Director, The Beverly and Raymond Sackler Fund for Human Rights in Private Law; 
Professor, Buchmann Faculty of Law
Phone: +972-3-640-8144
Fred and Helen Lessing Professor of Ancient History, Entin Faculty of Humanities, School of History, Department of Classical Studies
Phone: +972-3-640-9779
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry, Raymond and Beverly Sackler Faculty of Exact Sciences, School of Chemistry
Phone: +972-3-640-8322
Prof. Marek Karliner
Institute Director
Chairman-elect of the Israel Committee on High Energy Physics
​Professor of Physics, Raymond and Beverly Sackler Faculty of Exact Sciences, School of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: +972-3-640-6373
TAU Vice President
Director, The S. Daniel Abraham Center for International and Regional Studies;
Elías Sourasky Professor of Latin American and Spanish History, Entin Faculty of Humanities, Department of History
Phone: +972-3-640-6667/8


Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>