About IAS Distinguished Scholars

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2022/2023

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Mitsuo Kawato

Director,
Brain Information Communication Research 
Laboratory Group
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR)
Kyoto, Japan

Email:kawato@atr.jp

October 2022

 

Prof. Talma Hendler
School of psychological science
Sagol School of neuroscience
Phone: +972-3-6973953

Email: tlvcbf@gmail.com

 

Prof. Michele Gelfand

Distinguished University Professor 
Department of Psychology
The University of Maryland,
College Park, Maryland, USA

Email: mgelfand@umd.edu

Two weeks
Fall 2022

 
Prof. Peter Bamberger
Department of Organizational Behavior
Phone +972-3 -6408511

Email: peterb@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Sandu Popescu

The Bristol Centre for Nanoscience and Quantum Information
Professor of Physics, School of Physics
University of Bristol 
Bristol, UK

Email: S.Popescu@bristol.ac.uk

Three months
Academic year
2022/2023
Prof. Lev Vaidman
School of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 03-6406014
Email: vaidman@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tom Gunning

Professor Emeritus
Departments of Art History, Cinema and Media Studies,
and the College
The University of Chicago 
Chicago, USA

Email: tgunning@uchicago.edu

Three months 
Academic year
2022/2023
Dr. Ohad Landesman
Steve Tisch School of Film and Television

Email: lander@tauex.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>