Emilio Segre Distinguished Lectures in Physics Endowed by Raymond & Beverly Sackler

Professor Yaron Oz is the coordinator of the Emilio Segre Distinguished Lectures in Physics Endowed by Raymond & Beverly Sackler

  • Current Year
  • Past Fellows

 

Visitors for the Academic Year 2020/2021

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Douglas Stanford

Associate Professor of Physics
Stanford Institute for Theoretical Physics
Stanford University, CA, USA

Email: julie.shih@stanford.edu

April 2021

Host: Prof. Amit Sever
School of Physics and Astronomy

Phone: +972-3- 6408579
Email: asever@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Prof. Juna Kollmeier

Staff Member
​Carnegie Observatories
Carnegie Institution for Science
Pasadena, CA, USA

Phone: +1 (626) 304 0220
Email: jak@carnegiescience.edu

May 2021

Host: Prof. Dan Maoz,
Chair, School of Physics 
and Astronomy
 

Phone: +972-3-6408636
Email: 
maoz@astro.tau.ac.il

Prof. Gian Francesco Giudice

Head
Theoretical Physics Department
CERN
Geneva, Switzerland

Email: Gian.Giudice@cern.ch


May 2021
 

Host: Prof. Tomer 
Volansky
School of Physics and Astronomy

Phone: +972-3- 6406373
Email: tomerv@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Prof. Giovani Passaleva

Head, LHCb collaboration in CERN
Research Director
INFN
Firenze, Italy

Email:Giovanni.passaleva@fi.inrn.it

 

June 2021

 

Host: Prof. Abner Soffer
School of Physics and Astronomy

Phone: +972-3-6406091​
Email: asoffer@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Prof: Elias Kiritsis

Department of Physics
University of Crete
Crete, Greece

Email: kiritsis@physics.uoc.gr

 

May, 16-20,2020
​postponed

Host: Prof. Jacob Sonnenschein
School of Physics and Astronomy

Phone: +972-3-6407782
​Email: cobi@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>