About Lowy Distinguished Guest Professors

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

 

Visitors for the Academic Year 2023/2024

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Sacha Stern

Professor of Rabbinic Judaism
Head, Department of Hebrew and
Jewish Studies
University College London, London, UK

Phone: +44 020 7679 0483
Email: sacha.stern@ucl.ac.uk

October 15, 2023 -
January 14, 2024

Host: Prof. Gideon Bohak
Department of Jewish Philosophy
School of Philosophy
The Zvi Yavetz School of Historical Studies

Phone: +972-3-6409790
Email: gbohak@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Joseph Y.  Halpern

Joseph C. Ford Chair of Engineering
Computer Science Department
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY, USA

Phone: +1 (607) 255-9562
Email: JYH13@cornell.edu

December 31, 2023 -
March 28, 2024

Host: Prof. Rafael Pass
Blavatnik School of Computer Science

Email: rafaelp@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Alex Evilevitch

Department of Experimental Medical Science
Faculty of Medicine
Lund University
Lund, Sweden

Phone: +46 462220947
Email: alex.evilevitch@med.lu.se

June 15 - July 15, 
2024

Host: Dr. Ayelet Lesman
School of Mechanical Engineering

Phone: +972-3-6408233
Email: ayeletlesman@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Olga Sorkine-Hornung

Full Professor of Computer Science
Head, the Interactive Geometry Lab
Institute for Visual Computing
Department of Computer Science
ETH Zurich, Switzerland 

Phone: +41 44 632 83 57
Email: sorkine@inf.ethz.ch

Spring Semester
2024

Host: Prof. Raja Giryes
School of Electrical Engineering

Email: raja@tauex.tau.ac.il
Phone: +972-3-6405630

Prof. Gordon N. Hutner

Department of English
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois, USA

Phone: +1 (217) 244-3398
Email: hutner@illinois.edu

Spring Semester
One week 

Host: Prof. Spencer Morrison
English and American Studies

Email: spencer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Janet Walker

Professor of Film and Media Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Email:  jwalker@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

One month 
Academic Year 2023/2024

Host: Prof. Yaron Bloch
The Steve Tisch School of Film and Television

Phone: 972-3-6406848
Email: yaronb@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>