About IAS Distinguished Scholars

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2022/2023

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Sandu Popescu

The Bristol Centre for Nanoscience and Quantum Information
Professor of Physics, School of Physics
University of Bristol 
Bristol, UK

Email: S.Popescu@bristol.ac.uk

October 18-December 20,
2022
Prof. Lev Vaidman
School of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 03-6406014
Email: vaidman@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tom Gunning

Professor Emeritus
Departments of Art History, Cinema and Media Studies,
and the College
The University of Chicago 
Chicago, USA

Email: tgunning@uchicago.edu

October 20-December 14,
2022
Dr. Ohad Landesman
Steve Tisch School of Film and Television

Email: lander@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Mitsuo Kawato

Director,
Brain Information Communication Research 
Laboratory Group
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR)
Kyoto, Japan

Email:kawato@atr.jp

One week
Academic year
2022/2023


 

Prof. Talma Hendler
School of psychological science
Sagol School of neuroscience
Phone: +972-3-6973953

Email: tlvcbf@gmail.com

 

Prof. Peter John Loewen

Department of Political Science
Munk School of Global Affairs and Public
The University of Toronto,
Toronto, Canada

Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca

Second part of
his visit

Academic year
2022/2023
Dr. Lior Sheffer
School of Political Science, Government,
​and International Affairs

Phone: +972-3-647-707-1185
Email: liorsheffer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Oheim Martin

Director of the Saints-Pères Paris Institute for the
​Neurosciences (SPPIN), 
CNRS UMR8003 at CNRS
Paris, France

Email: martin.oheim@parisdescartes.fr

Second part of
his visit

Academic year
2022/2023
Dr. Pablo Blinder
Department of Neurobiology
Phone: +972-3- 03-6409640
Email: pb@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Alex Zunger

Research Professor 
Renewable and Sustainable Energy Institute
The University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado, USA

Phone: +1 (303) 492-7084
Email: alex.zunger@colorado.edu

Second part of
his visit

Academic year
2022/2023
Prof. Ori Cheshnovsky
Emeritus in School of Chemistry
Phone: 03-6408325
Email: orich@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Paul North

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut, USA

Email: paul.a.north@yale.edu

Three weeks
Academic year
2022/2023
Prof. Galili Shahar
Head, School of Cultural Science
Phone: +972-3-6409325

Email: gshahar@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Pedro Vieira

The Clay Riddell Paul Dirac Chair in Theoretical Physics
Perimeter Institute for  Theoretical Physics 
Perimeter Research Chair,
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Email: pvieira@perimeterinstitute.ca
 

Four-Six weeks
Academic year
2022/2023
Dr. Amit Sever
School of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: +972-3- 6408579 
Email: asever@tauex.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>