About IAS Distinguished Scholars

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2020/2021

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Oded Nov

Department of Technology Management
Tandon School of Engineering
New York University, New York, USA

Email: onov@nyu.edu


Dr. Eran Toch
Faculty of Engineering

Phone: +972-3- 6406978
Email: eran@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tom Gunning

Professor Emeritus
Departments of Art History, Cinema and Media Studies, and the College
The University of Chicago 
Chicago, USA

Email: tgunning@uchicago.edu

May 2021

Dr. Ohad Landesman
Steve Tisch School of Film and Television

Email: lander@tauex.tau.ac.il

Ms Olga Tokarczuk

Nobel Prize Laureate in Literature for 2018
​Wrocław, Poland


Prof. Avner Holtzman
Department of Literature
Phone: +972-3- 6409882
Email:  avnerhol@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Pedro Vieira


The Clay Riddell Paul Dirac Chair in Theoretical Physics
Perimeter Institute for  Theoretical Physics 
Perimeter Research Chair,
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Email: pvieira@perimeterinstitute.ca


4-6 weeks

Dr. Amit Sever
School of Physics and Astronomy
Phone: +972-3- 6408579 
Email: asever@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Peter John Loewen


Department of Political Science
Munk School of Global Affairs and Public
University of Toronto,
Toronto, Canada

Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca

1-2 weeks
Fall 2020

Dr. Lior Sheffer
School of Political Science, Government, and International Affairs
Phone: +972-3-647-707-1185
Email: liorsheffer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Paul North

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut, USA

Email: paul.a.north@yale.edu

3 weeks
March 2021

Prof. Galili Shahar
Head, School of Cultural Science
Phone: +972-3-03-6409325

Email: gshahar@tauex.tau.ac.il

Dr. Oheim Martin

Director of the Saints-Pères Paris Institute for the Neurosciences (SPPIN), 
Paris, France

Email: martin.oheim@parisdescartes.fr


1 month 
during 20-21

Dr. Pablo Blinder
Department of Neurobiology
Phone: +972-3- 03-6409640
Email: pb@tauex.tau.ac.il


Prof. Herman Aguinis

Vice President & Program Chair - Academy of Management
Avram Tucker Distinguished Scholar
Chairperson, Department of Management
The George Washington University School of Business
Washington DC, USA Washington, D.C., USA

Email: haguinis@gwu.edu


1 week
June 2021

Dr. Uriel Stettner
Academic Director, Coller School of Management
Phone: +972-3- 640-6330
Email: urielste@tauex.tau.ac.il


Prof. Michele Gelfand

Distinguished University Professor 
Department of Psychology
The University of Maryland,
College Park, Maryland, USA

Email: mgelfand@umd.edu

2 weeks

Prof. Peter Bamberger
Department of Organizational Behavior
Phone +972-3 -6408511

Email: peterb@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Francesco Andriulli


Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
Politecnico di Torino,
Torino, Italy

Email: francesco.andriulli@imt-atlantique.fr

2 weeks

Prof. Amir Boag
Department of Physical Electronics
School of Electrical Engineering
Phone: +972-3- 6408246
Email: boag@eng.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive