About IAS Distinguished Scholars

  • IAS Distinguished Scholars
  • 2020-2021

Visitors for the Academic Year 2020/2021

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof. Mitsuo Kawato

Director,
Brain Information Communication Research 
Laboratory Group
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International (ATR)
Kyoto, Japan

Email:kawato@atr.jp
 

a week
September,
2020

 

Prof. Talma Hendler
School of psychological science,
Sagol School of neuroscience
Tel: 972-3-6973953

Email: tlvcbf@gmail.com

 

Ms Olga Tokarczuk

Nobel Prize Laureate in Literature for 2018
​Wrocław, Poland

October - December
2020

Prof. Avner Holtzman
Department of Literature
Tel:972-3- 6409882

Email:  avnerhol@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Pedro Vieira

​​

The Clay Riddell Paul Dirac Chair in Theoretical Physics
Perimeter Institute for  Theoretical Physics 
Perimeter Research Chair,
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

pvieira@perimeterinstitute.ca

 

4-6 weeks
December,
2020

Dr. Amit Sever
School of Physics and Astronomy
Tel: 972-3- 6408579

Email: asever@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Tom Gunning

Edwin A. and Betty L. Bergman Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Cinema and Media Studies
Division of the Humanities
The University of Chicago 
Chicago, USA

Email: tgunning@uchicago.edu

First semester, 
2020-2021

Dr. Ohad Landesman
Steve Tisch School of Film and Television

Email: lander@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Peter John Loewen


 

Department of Political Science
Munk School of Global Affairs and Public
University of Toronto,
Toronto, Canada

Email: peter.loewen@utoronto.ca
 

1-2 weeks
Fall 2020

Dr. Lior Sheffer
School of Political Science, Government, and International Affairs
Tel: 972-3-647-707-1185

Email: liorsheffer@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Paul North

Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut, USA

Email: paul.a.north@yale.edu

3 weeks
March 2021

Prof. Galili Shahar
Head, School of Cultural Science,
Tel:972-3-03-6409325

Email: gshahar@tauex.tau.ac.il
 

Dr. Oheim Martin

Director of the Saints-Pères Paris Institute for the Neurosciences (SPPIN), 
CNRS UMR8003 at CNRS
Paris, France

Email: martin.oheim@parisdescartes.fr

 

1 month 
during 20-21

Dr. Pablo Blinder
Department of Neurobiology,
Tel: 972-3- 03-6409640

Email: pb@tauex.tau.ac.il
 

Prof. Herman Aguinis

Vice President & Program Chair - Academy of Management
Avram Tucker Distinguished Scholar
Chairperson, Department of Management
The George Washington University School of Business
Washington DC, USA Washington, D.C., USA

Email: haguinis@gwu.edu

 

1 week
June 2021

Dr. Uriel Stettner
Academic Director, Coller School of Management
Tel: 972-3- 640-6330

Email: urielste@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Prof. Michele Gelfand

Distinguished University Professor 
Department of Psychology
University of Maryland,
College Park, Maryland, USA

Email: mgelfand@umd.edu

2 weeks
2020/2021 

Prof. Peter Bamberger
Department of Organizational Behavior
Tel: 972-3 -6408511

Email: peterb@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Francesco Andriulli

 

Department of Electronics and Telecommunications
Politecnico di Torino,
Torino, Italy

Email: francesco.andriulli@imt-atlantique.fr

2 weeks
2020/2021

Prof. Amir Boag
Department of Physical Electronics,
School of Electrical Engineering,
Tel: 972-3- 6408246

Email: boag@eng.tau.ac.il

Prof. Oded Nov

Chair,
Department of Technology Management
Tandon School of Engineering
New York University, New York, USA

Email: onov@nyu.edu

Three months from
January 2021

Dr. Eran Toch
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: 972-3- 6406978

Email: eran@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

 
Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive