About Sackler Scholars

  • About Sackler
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2019/2020

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Sackler Scholars 2019/2020:

Prof. Wofgang Lohmann

Professor of Physics
Brandenburg University
of Technology, Cottbus
& at RWTH Aachen University 
Germany.

E-mail:  wolfgang.lohmann@desy.de

September 2 -
December 1
​2019

Host: Prof.Halina Abramowicz
        & Prof. Aharon Levy
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Tel: +972-3-6405173
Email: levyaron@post.tau.ac.il

       

Sackler Lecturers 2019/2020:

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof.  Alberto Kornblihtt 

 

Molecular and Cell Biology
School of Sciences
University of Buenos Aires
Argentina 

E-mail:  ark@fbmc.fcen.uba.ar

 

October
23 - 29,
2019

Host: Prof. Gil Ast
Department of Human Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry
Sackler Medical School

E-mail:  gilast@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Steve Granick

Director
IBS Center for Soft and Living Matter
epublic of Korea

E-mail:  sgranick@gmail.com

November
2019

Prof. Yael  Roichman
School of Chemistry
Tel:  +972-3-6405848

E-mail:  roichman@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Professor Stephen Harrison

Fellow and Tutor in Classics, 
Corpus Christi College, Oxford,

Professor of Latin Literature, 
University of Oxford

Corpus Christi College, 
Oxford, UK

Email: stephen.harrison@ccc.ox.ac.uk

December
7 - 21, 2019
Host: Prof. Orna Harrari
Chair, Department of Classics
Faculty of Humanities
Tel: +972-3-640-6997
Email: rachelze@post.tau.ac.il

Host: Prof. Jonathan Price
Department of History
Faculty of Humanities
Tel: +972-3-640- 6806
Email: price@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Andrew Ewald

Departments of Cell Biology, Oncology, and Biomedical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
855 N. Wolfe St, Rangos 452
Center for Cell Dynamics
Baltimore, MD 21205

Email: andrew.ewald@jhmi.edu

 

March 2020 Host: Prof. Ronen Zaidel-Bar
Dept. of Cell and Developmental Biology
Sackler School of Medicine
Tel: 972-3-6406781 
Email: zaidelbar@gmail.com

Prof. Natalie A Sims

Deputy Director, St Vincent's Institute of Medical Research
Unit Head, Bone Cell Biology and Disease Unit
Professorial Fellow, The University of Melbourne 
Australia

Email: nsims@svi.edu.au

About two weeks
Spring 2020

Host: Prof. Drorit Neumann
Head, The Dr. Miriam and Sheldon G. Adelson Graduate School of Medicine
Sackler Faculty of Medicine
Tel: 973-3-640-7256

Email: histo6@tauex.tau.ac.il

Host: Dr. Yankel Gabet
Department of Anatomy & Anthropology
Sackler Faculty of Medicine
​Tel: 973-3-640-7684

Email: yankel@tauex.tau.ac.il
 

 
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive