About Sackler Scholars

  • About Sackler
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2018/2019

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host
Sackler Scholars 2018 - 2019:

Prof. Madan Rao

Simons Centre for the Study of Living Machines
National Center for Biological Science (NCBS)
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (TIFR)
Bangalore, India
Tel: + 91(80) 2366-6270
Email: madan@ncbs.res.in

October 14, 2018 -
November 15, 2018

Host: Prof. Michael M. Kozlov
Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
Sackler Faculty of Medicine
Tel: + 972-3-640-7863
Email: michk@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Stephen Blacklow

Gustavus Adolphus Pfeiffer Professor; Chair, Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Harvard Medical School
Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Department of Cancer Biology
Massachusetts, USA
Tel: +1 (617) 432-5176
Email: stephen_blacklow@hms.harvard.edu

April 1, 2019 - June 30, 2019

Host: Prof. David Sprinzak
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Sciences
Faculty of Life Sciences
Tel: + 972-3-6405218
Email: davidsp@post.tau.ac.il

Sackler Lecturers 2018 - 2019:

Prof. Derek J. Penslar

William Lee Frost Professor of Jewish History
Department of History
Harvard University
Massachusetts, USA
Tel: +1 (617) 998-5408
Email: dpenslar@fas.harvard.edu

October 21, 2018 - November 4, 2018

Host: Prof. Orit Rozin
Department of Jewish History 
Faculty of Humanities
Tel: + 972-3-640-9408
Email: oritrozin@hotmail.com

Prof. Yifang Wang

Director, The Institute of High Energy Physics (IHEP)
Chinese Academy of Science
Beijing, China.

Email: yfwang@ihep.ac.cn

October  26- 28, 2018

Host: Prof. Marek Karliner
School of Physics & Astronomy
Faculty of Exact Scienses
Tel:  
+ 972-3-640-6373

Email: marek@post.tau.ac.il
 

Prof. Shiv Grewal


 

NIH Distinguished Investigator;
Chief, Laboratory of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology;
Head, Chromosome Biology Section of the Center for Cancer Research;
National Cancer Institute
National Institutes of Health
Maryland, USA
Tel: +1 (301) 594-6389
Email: shiv.grewal@nih.gov

November, 2018

Host: Prof. Martin Kupiec
President, Genetics Society of Israel;
Director, the Constantiner Institute for Molecular Genetics 
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology
Faculty of Life Sciences
Tel: +972-3-640-9031
Email: martin@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Wolfgang Schleich

Chair Professor of Theoretical Physics
Universitat Ulm
Germany
Tel: +49 (731) 502-3080
Email: wolfgang.schleich@uni-ulm.de

March 3 - 17, 2019

Host: Prof. Ady Arie
Marco and Lucie Chaoul Chair in Nano-Photonics
School of Electrical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: + 972-3-640- 6627
Email: ady@eng.tau.ac.il

Prof. Pavel Belov


Dean, Physics and Engineering Faculty;
Head, International Research Centre for Nanophotonics and Metamaterials;
National Research University of Information, Technologies, Mechanics and Optics (ITMO)
St. Petersburg, Russia
Tel: +7 (963) 322-2320
Email: belov@metalab.ifmo.ru

Two weeks during 2018/2019

Host: Dr. Pavel Ginzburg
Head, 'Dynamics of Nanostructures' Laboratory
School of Electrical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +972-3-640-6058
Email:pginzburg@post.tau.ac.il

Dr. Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz

Group Leader, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Janelia Research Campus
Virginia, USA
Tel: +1 (571) 209-4133
Email: lippincottschwartzj@janelia.hhmi.org

Two weeks during 2018/2019

Host: Prof. Koty Hirschberg
Head, B.Sc. combined program in Medicine and Life Sciences
Department of Pathology 
​Sackler Faculty of Medicine
Tel: + 972-3--640-5935
Email: koty@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Prof. Jean- Marie Lehn

 
Director, Laboratoire de Chimie Supramoléculaire, ISIS
Université Louis Pasteur
Strasbourg, France
Tel: +33 (390) 245-145
Email: lehn@unistra.fr
Two weeks during 2018/2019 Host: Prof. Ehud Gazit
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology
Faculty of Life Sciences
Tel: +972-3-640-9030
Email: ehudg@post.tau.ac.il 
Host: Dr. Tal Yehuda
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology
Faculty of Life Sciences​
Tel: +972-3-640-5451
Email: talye@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive