About Sackler Scholars

  • About Sackler
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2020/2021

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Sackler Fellows 2020/2021:

 

Prof. Martin Yarmush

 

 

Department of biomedical of engineering
Rutgers University
NJ,  USA
and holds senior lectureship
in surgery and bioengineering
at Harvard Medical School

E-mail:  yarmush@soe.rutgers.edu

April -  June,
​2021

Host: Dr. Alexander Golberg
Senior Lecturer
Porter School of Environmental and Earth Sciences
Faculty of Exact Sciences

Tel: +972-3-6407182

Email: agolberg@gmail.com

       

Sackler Lecturers 2020/2021:

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof.  Catherine Coquio 

 

Department of Comparative Literature
Centre d’Etudes et de Recherches Interdisciplinaires de Littérature et Cinéma
Université Denis-Diderot (Paris 7)
Paris, France

E-mail:  catherinecoquio@gmail.com

October 25 -
November 8,
2020

Host: Michele Kahan
Shirley and Leslie Porter School of Cultural Studies
Faculty of Humanities

E-mail:  Michelekahan@012.net.il

Prof. David Dean

Head, Theory Group, Laboratorie d’Ondes et Matière d’Aquitaine,
University of Bordeaux,
Bordeaux,
France

Email: david.dean@u-bordeaux.fr

January- February,
2021

Host: Prof. Haim Diamant
School of Chemistry
Tel:972-3- 640 6967

Email: hdiamant@tauex.tau.ac.il
 

Prof.  Antonio Panaino

 

Department of Cultural Heritage
University of Bologna
Ravenna, Italy

Email: antonio.panaino@unibo.it

Two weeks
December 2020

Host: Dr. Domenico Agostini
Department of History
Tel: 972-3-6406806

Email: agostini@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Efraim Benmelech

Finance Department
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University
Evanston, Illinois, USA

Email: e-benmelech@kellogg.northwestern.edu

A week
Fall 2020

Host: Prof. Nittai Bergman
School of Economics

Email: nbergman@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Elijah Millgram

Philosophy Department
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Email: elijah.millgram@gmail.com

Two-Three months
second semester

Host: Prof. Eli Dresner
Department of philosophy
Tel: 972-3-6405034

Email: dresner@tauex.tau.ac.il

Professor Ralph Etienne-Cummings

Chair Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore,  Maryland, USA

Email: retienne@jhu.edu

Two weeks

Host: Prof. Israel Gannot
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: 972-3-6407939

Email: gannoti@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof.  Peter J. Basser

 

Associate Scientific Director
Senior Investigator, NICHD
Section on Quantitative Imaging
and Tissue Sciences
Division of Imaging, Behavior
and Genomic Integrity NIH
Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Email: pjbasser@helix.nih.gov

Two weeks, twice

Host: Prof. Nir Sochen
Department of Applied Mathematics
School of Mathematical Sciences
Tel: 972-3-6409622

Email: sochen@tauex.tau.ac.il

Dr. Javier Tiffenberg

Associate Scientist 
Fermilab Particle Physics Division 
Batavia, Illinois, USA

Email: javiert@fnal.gov

Two weeks  

Host: Dr. Liron Barak
School of Physics & Astronomy
Tel: 972-3-6408334

Email: lironbarak1@mail.tau.ac.il

Prof. Edward Melanson

Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Division of Geriatric Medicine
University of Colorado
Anschutz Medical Campus
Aurora, Colorado, USA

ED.MELANSON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

week

Host: Dr. Yiftach Gepner
Department of Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
School of Public Health
Sackler Faculty of Medicine 
Tel: 972-3-073-3804427

Email: gepner@tauex.tau.ac.il

       
Visitors for the Academic Year 2021/2022

Sackler Fellows 2021/2022:

Prof. Glenn W. Most

Faculty of Humanities
Scuola Normale Superiore
Committee on Social Thought
The University of Chicago

Email: glenn.most@sns.it

Six weeks

Host: Prof. Orna Harari 
The Head of the Department of Classics
​Tel: +972-3-6409779

E-mail:oharari@tauex.tau.ac.il 

 

Prof. Shaul Katzir
Director of the Cohn Institute for the History
and Philosophy of Science and Ideas

Tel: +972-073-3804526
E-mail: skatzir@post.tau.ac.il

 

Prof. Suzan B. Davidson

Weiss Professor
Department of Computer and Information Science
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Email: susan@cis.upenn.edu

November 2021 -
January 2022

Host: Prof. Tova Milo
Chair, Information Management
School of Computer Science
Tel: 972-3-640-6075

Email: milo@cs.tau.ac.il

Prof. Yaacob Dweck

Department of History and Judaic Studies
Princeton University
Princeton, New Jersey, USA

Email: jdweck@princeton.edu

A month

Host: Prof. Ishay Rosen-Zvi
Department of Jewish Philosophy and Talmud
School of Jewish Studies and Archaeology
Tel: 972-3-6409954

Email: rosenzvi@post.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive