About Sackler Scholars

updated: 23.05.2021

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Sackler Fellows 2021/2022:

Prof. Susan B. Davidson

Weiss Professor
Department of Computer and Information Science
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Email: susan@cis.upenn.edu

October-December, 2021

Host: Prof. Tova Milo
Chair, Information Management
School of Computer Science
Tel: 972-3-640-6075

Email: milo@cs.tau.ac.il

Prof. Martin Yarmush

Professor in the department of 
biomedical of engineering
Rutgers University
NJ,  USA

Senior Lectureship
Surgery and bioengineering
Harvard Medical School

Email:  yarmush@soe.rutgers.edu

April 3 - June 26,
2022

Host: Dr. Alexander Golberg
Senior Lecturer
Porter School of Environmental
and Earth Sciences
Faculty of Exact Sciences
Tel: +972-3-6407182

Email: agolberg@gmail.com

Prof. Glenn W. Most

Faculty of Humanities
Scuola Normale Superiore
Committee on Social Thought
The University of Chicago

Email: glenn.most@sns.it

 

Six weeks

Host: Prof. Orna Harari 
The Head of the Department of Classics
​Tel: +972-3-6409779

Email:oharari@tauex.tau.ac.il 

Prof. Shaul Katzir
Director of the Cohn Institute for the History
and Philosophy of Science and Ideas

Tel: +972-073-3804526
Email: skatzir@post.tau.ac.il

Prof. Yaacob Dweck

Department of History and Judaic Studies
Princeton University
Princeton, New Jersey, USA

Email: jdweck@princeton.edu

A month

Host: Prof. Ishay Rosen-Zvi
Department of Jewish Philosophy and Talmud
School of Jewish Studies and Archaeology
Tel: 972-3-6409954

Email: rosenzvi@post.tau.ac.il

       

Sackler Lecturers 2021/2022:

Prof.  Catherine Coquio 

 

Department of Comparative Literature
Centre d’Etudes et de Recherches Interdisciplinaires de Littérature et Cinéma
Université Denis-Diderot
​(Paris 7)
Paris, France

Email: 
catherinecoquio@gmail.com

October 25 -
November 8,
2021

Host: Michele Kahan
Shirley and Leslie Porter School of Cultural Studies
Faculty of Humanities

Email:  
Michelekahan@012.net.il

Prof. Antonio Panaino

Department of Cultural Heritage
University of Bologna
Ravenna, Italy

Email: antonio.panaino@unibo.it

 

December 2021

Host: Dr. Domenico Agostini
Department of History
Tel: 972-3-6406806

Email: agostini@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive