About Sackler Scholars

updated: 11.05.2022

  • About
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Sackler Fellows 2022/2023:

 

 

Prof. Glenn W. Most

Faculty of Humanities
Scuola Normale Superiore
Committee on Social Thought
The University of Chicago

Email: glenn.most@sns.it

 


6 weeks 
Academic Year
2022/2023

Host: Prof. Orna Harari 
The Head of the Department of Classics
Phone: +972-3-6409779

Email:oharari@tauex.tau.ac.il 

Prof. Shaul Katzir
Director of the Cohn Institute for the History
and Philosophy of Science and Ideas

Phone: +972-073-3804526
Email: skatzir@post.tau.ac.il

 

       

Sackler Lecturers 2022/2023:

 

Prof. Andrew Ewald

Professor and Director of Cell Biology
School of Medicine Center for Cell Dynamics
Baltimore, MD, John Hopkins University, USA

Email: andrew.ewald@jhmi.edu

13 days
November 2022
Host: Prof. Ronen Zaidel-Bar
Cell and Developmental Biology
Phone: +972-3-6406781
Email: zaidelbar@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. James Conant

Alexander von Humboldt-Professor
Institute of Philosophy
Leipzig University, Leipzig, Germany

Phone: +49 341 97-35773
Email: james_ferguson.conant@uni-leipzig.de

Chester D. Tripp Professor of Humanities
Professor of Philosophy
Professor in the College 
University of Chicago, Chicago, USA
Phone: +1 (773) 702-6146
Email: jconant@uchicago.edu

December 2022 Host: Prof. Eli Friedlander
Department of Philosophy
Phone: +972-3-6408296
Email: frieli@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. Antonio Panaino

Department of Cultural Heritage
University of Bologna
Ravenna, Italy

Email: antonio.panaino@unibo.it

Academic Year 
2022/2023

Host: Dr. Domenico Agostini
Department of History
Phone: +972-3-6406806

Email: agostini@tauex.tau.ac.il

Prof. François Englert

Sackler Professor by Special Appointment
Professor Emeritus
Nobel Prize Laureate
Faculty of Sciences
Université Libre de Bruxelles
Bruxelles, Belgique
Academic Year 
2022/2023
 

Prof. Ralph Etienne-Cummings

Professor and Chairman
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Phone: +1 (410) 516-3494
Email: retienne@jhu.edu
Two weeks  Host: Prof. Israel Gannot
Department of Bio-Medical Engineering
Phone: +972-3-6406711
Email: gannoti@tauex.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>