About Sackler Scholars

  • About Sackler
  • Current Year
  • Next Year

Visitors for the Academic Year 2020/2021

 

 

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Sackler Scholars 2020/2021:

 

Prof. Martin Yarmush

 

 

Department of biomedical of engineering
Rutgers University
NJ,  USA
and holds senior lectureship
in surgery and bioengineering
at Harvard Medical School

E-mail:  yarmush@soe.rutgers.edu

April -  June
​2021

Host: Dr. Alexander Golberg
Senior Lecturer
Porter School of Environmental and Earth Sciences
Faculty of Exact Sciences

Tel: +972-3-6407182
Email: agolberg@gmail.com

       

Sackler Lecturers 2020/2021:

Name Institution Period of Visit Host

Prof.  Catherine Coquio 

 

Department of Comparative Literature
Centre d’Etudes et de Recherches Interdisciplinaires de Littérature et Cinéma
Université Denis-Diderot (Paris 7)
Paris, France

E-mail:  catherinecoquio@gmail.com

November
2020

Host: Michele Kahan
Shirley and Leslie Porter School of Cultural Studies
Faculty of Humanities

E-mail:  Michelekahan@012.net.il

Visitors for the Academic Year 2021/2022

Sackler Scholars 2021/2022:

Prof. Glenn W. Most

Faculty of Humanities
Scuola Normale Superiore
Committee on Social Thought
The University of Chicago

Email: glenn.most@sns.it

 

Host: Prof. Orna Harari 
The Head of the Department of Classics


Tel: +972-3-6409779
E-mail:oharari@tauex.tau.ac.il 

 

Prof. Shaul Katzir
Director of the Cohn Institute for the History
and Philosophy of Science and Ideas

Tel: +972-073-3804526
E-mail: skatzir@post.tau.ac.il

 

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive